top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

The First Few Days

Friday didn't quite go how I planned. Waking up before 5am hungry, I had to hold out until 6:30 for breakfast to be available. After some swimming I had a previously scheduled massage at noon and followed it with: swimming and sun at the beach, two beers at lunch (having not drank beer in months), and this set me up for my unexpected nap - of over 4 hours. Waking just before 9pm I had clearly missed the sunset.


Grabbing a late night dinner and staying up late until around 2am in the hopes of sleeping in...I woke up energetic at 5am once again.


Saturday had more planned. I took a leisure 6am swim before breakfast after which I retreated to the beach to get ready for yoga.

In order to make my helicopter tour I took a walk to rent a bike ($20 for one day) and enjoyed the short 1.2 mile ride to the heliport.




Following the tour it was time to enjoy a few drinks and lunch. Another hotel guest and I had booked the same night manta ray tour later, but there was time for a beach swim and some sun. I did begin yawning in the rental car, but after getting to the dock (45-minute drive) I was ready to go.


The Manta ray snorkeling tour was fantastic and the guides were great. About an hour later it was time for food: while the recommended mexican restaurant had closed at 7, the adjacent thai establishment turned out to be amazing.





Back at the hotel was an attempt at an early evening - hoping I'd sleep in after a long day...I "slept in" until about 5:45 in the morning - I'll take it.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page