top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

South of the Border

Still not quite making it to Latin America - off for an extended weekend in PANAMA..

Had almost ended up here back in February, but ended up in Milan for 24-hours instead; this time I have three nights to relax, have fun, and rejuvenate.

My drive from the airport was worry free - best taxi ride and informative I've had in a while. Ellis works at the airport, but drives on the side.

Arriving at W Marriott - just a bit more grand and personal compared with my previous Marriott stays. The staff is all around super courteous and up beat. My Ambassador walked me from the lower level to the main level (living room) and after checking in, brought me to my room and provided me additional information - a personalized service I haven't yet experienced as a Silver Elite member. My welcome includes a a colorful welcome message drawn out across one of the mirror walls (for there are more than one).

Having booked a massage a few days in advance, I hung out in the 'living room' (main lobby) and enjoyed a freshly blended juice before lounging down to the AWAY SPA. Here I was greeted by a jubilant one - Nazeli, whom had sent me advance greetings in anticipation of my arrival - got me settled and whisked me off to show me the various areas; a welcome card awaited me in my locker. Guadeloupe then took the reins and worked at mastering my stress spots - a much over due massage.

I may have found a reason to re-learn Spanish. Funny - when I try to think Spanish I come up with Greek... Go figure


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page