top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Late Night = Late Morning

FRI, 21st FEB - Having only just walked home around 04:30 Friday morning, waking up for breakfast at 09:00 was a challenge. However, my brother was cooking eggs and bacon (I know - not eating breakfast out, right?) and served me an americano.

Well, it was back to sleep too me afterwards, so I missed out on the food shopping for Saturday's dinner.

Managing to be awake in the early afternoon, the two of us grabbed lunch, bought a few more ingrediants, and headed to the restaurant to start some more prep work.

This time I was a little more involved: rinsing, shredding, chopping vegetables.

Boiling down vegetables and wine before adding 2.8L of chicken stock. Then my brother kicked me out of the kitchen, as it was time for my first scheduled appointment of the week: the Greatest Hot Cheese Night with a friend of my brother's.

Catherine and I enjoyed some reisling before heading on our way and meeting up with two more friends near the event, being hosted at the Insitut français in Berlin.

Being stuffed with food and wine, it was challenging to get through the last course. I did not try all the raclette cheese they had to offer, but what I did eat was tasty.

I could have fallen asleep after nearly four hours of wine and cheese (just about did), but the shots of schnapps after dessert abruptly woke me up! After some moves on the dance floor we called it an early evening.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page