top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Jet Time - Food Time

Before flying - food

Even flying domestic I lucked out with a speedy getaway. With my mobile boarding pass at the ready, it was straight away to the TSApre corral - where there was no line. To my surprise I didn't even need my boarding pass yet - the TSA agent scanned my passport, and I was off to the metal detector. From curb-to-counter in less then 5-minutes, I was enjoying some blackened tuna shashimi, turkey BLT club, and some wine (@Legal Sea Bar) in mere moments. A glass of scotch before boarding (@Stephanies) and I was off.

After applying for German EASYpass at Tegel (literally less than a 5-minute process. This will make future transits through German airports easier in the future). I had courtesy airport pickup from Zach (my brother). Only €18 to grab a car and drive to his flat (the vehicle can be left in any legal parking spot) - beats Uber or a taxi.

After dropping my luggage at his flat, first order of business is always food. We tried out Omelegg and it was delicious. Andy (owner of Salt n Bone) had mentioned Omelegg to my brother as a place to go - great suggestion.

Next breakfast will be at ABC's for bloody Mary's and fantastic food - a couple new items on the menu I hear.

For now, another Americano at home while relaxing and scheming my next scheduled event: Lunch.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page