top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Gatwick London 'Express'

Updated: Oct 21, 2018

I must say a vast superior experience to Heathrow. I had wondered what the $33 on GatwickConnects would get me - I had received a reservation number, but nothing else. While it provides travel protection (delayed/missed connections), I had not receive any vouchers in advance.

Happily, after leaving passport control and collecting my checked luggage, there was a noticeable booth (as I had read at an online forum). There I discovered I was on a registered list of expected travelers and checked luggage was taken off my hands, which avoided my trudging through the airport. Another perk was the included premium security check: no line, friendly service, and ease of convenience- all anybody wants- no hassle.


As to the vouchers and coupons: a complimentary glass of wine was hard to turn down, and the smoked salmon beet salad made for a pleasant breakfast. Admittedly I know nothing about caviar - neither does my wallet - so I decided to keep it that way.

Currently enjoying a seat on 'my' couch in My Lounge, awaiting departure information for my next flight - to Venice.


UPDATE: another lounge lounge perk - being tapped and woken up so you don't miss your flight. Makes up for the 'like home' seating. Ha.

23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page