top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Early morning = waiting for breakfast

Up at 04:15, I had to hold out for breakfast. After a sporadic downpour, thunder, and lightning, it was time to chance the cloud break and walk out the door.



Back to ABC for the bloody mary and the food. Having skipped second dinner, I had my usual appetite. Allan (owner) is working the floor this morning and greeted me on arrival. Starting out with an americano, bloody mary, and the good 'old' chicken toastie - I sat at the bar staring at the menu above contemplating, as I enjoyed my first round of food and drink. Deciding I wanted round two, I settled on the eggs benny + avacado (albiet salmon or the pulled pork were a close second): black buns (pink) with 2 poached eggs, house hollandaise sauce, and ground harissa.



Being content on the food front, I have moved on to something a little lighter to drink and welcome the middle of the day: a glass of crément de chanceny brut.


Cheers to Allan and the ABC Staff.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page