top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Departure - Day 9


Photo courtesy Zach.


While I had intended to pack early so I could make a 10am surf lesson before heading off to the airport at 1pm, my sore body informed me otherwise - 8am yoga was much more needed. Much busier than yesterday, Carson led a packed class.



The Crazy Bunch tethered - Photo courtesy Lahcen.


In three days I energized with three yoga lessons, swam in the ocean twice, and went out surfing on three occasions. Quite a relaxing way to recharge.




Upon arrival, I openly contemplated that if I enjoyed the surfing perhaps I would return mid-December after going back to the states. This thought festered and when checking out at 11am just 3 days later, I mentioned to the staff I was thinking I might return... one coffee and 15 minutes later I booked a stay for the 28th November, and canceled my flight stateside. Having thought about surfing for more than three years, I may be addicted, and can't wait to return in just a few days. I'll be home for Christmas - I think ;)


Taking it all in - Photo courtesy Zach.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page