top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex B

Breakout! Pre-flight



03 DEC 20 - I thought my last airport entry was fast, but today sets a record: curb-to-gate in three minutes. One small change (for TSApre?) Is simply scanning your ID card at security, you only show your boarding pass to enter the corral. Getting to keep everything on and just walk thru a metal detector is also convenient.


What is not so convenient is missing my friends in the international terminal and having to be here for an early flight. My choice of food is Dunkin (no thank you) and concession stand. So, I have enjoyed a grilled chicken sandwich while imagining enjoyment of a pre-flight meal here:


...the test kitchen opens at 11:00, so not a chance.


I will make up for my eating post-flight in Hawaii.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page